Saturday, December 01, 2018

Featured Indie Book: Cobasfang Justice Returns (David Walker)


Cobasfang Justice Returns (David Walker)

Featured Indie Book on Indie Author News: YA Fantasy Novel Cobasfang Justice Returns by David Walker.

Cobasfang Justice Returns is a fun filled adventure story that filled the author's son's dreams for years. It started like every evening with three questions. Present, past or future? The story revolves around a young boy and his adventures in a fantasy land, battling creatures and getting into trouble.

The Book has been published via Page Publishing and is available as eBook and Paperback - 468 pages - July 2018.


About the Book

Cobasfang Justice Returns, is a new and exciting family adventure story that follows an impulsive young boy’s desperate journey through the treacherous realm of the Shadow Forest. In a noble quest to find the miraculous Blue Fire Rubies, Ty’s incredible journey quickly turned into a battle for his own survival and the future of his people.

This amazing adventure through the Shadow Forest will pit Ty against the most ferocious creatures that slither and creep in the dark shadows of fear. Outside of the safety of the protective barrier wall of razer bushes that surrounds his home, lurk mighty creatures that devour anyone that trespasses into their world. A haunting land filled with massive snakes, invisible spiders, giant monsters formed from stone, and insect creatures so hideous and evil that they ride on the backs of giant rats to surround and devour their prey. Deep within this formidable land and desperate for survival, Ty will form an alliance with the most unexpected team of creatures. A fierce, slithery, fifty-foot vipercon named Normack and Torg, a half-man half-reptilian Zintarian Guardian will join together to survive. Throughout this desperate journey, their constant taunting and never-ending teasing of each other, this ragtag trio will blast into the unexpected corners of the Shadow Forest until finally the desperation and the determination of Ty’s quest collide together. It would be at that moment that Ty will realize his destiny.

In the quiet of the night, as thoughts turn to anticipation, the dreams of the future will be determined by the actions of one… Ty will realize his destiny, the prophesized legend of “Cobasfang” rises again!

Cobasfang Justice Returns (David Walker)
Click to Read an Excerpt

Reviews (Excerpts)

- "It's a very interesting read of heroic fantasy in the tradition of Edgar Rice Burroughs, Robert E Howard & Rick Riordan" - Larry Kenton

- "This book is excellent for a family read, and funny." - Sheena L. Scott

- "[...] I enjoyed the adventure in this book, as well as the strength and determination of the characters. I also enjoyed the uniqueness of all the characters. There was suspense, what's coming next?!" - Julie W. (Amazon)


About the Author

Author David Walker
Author David Walker
David Walker has forged his story telling skills every night as his son lay down for a great night’s sleep.

Cut and honed by his son’s critical opinions, Cobasfang Justice Returns was one of the many stories that has gripped his imagination and allowed him to soar into the lands that time has never touched.

He has always enjoyed those very precious times, times to explore the never ending realms of fantasy and the times to delve into the lands of right and wrong and their unavoidable outcomes.





Links to the Book

Connect with the Author via the Author's Facebook Page

Connect with the Author via eMail: cobasfang@aol.com

Link to the Paperback Cobasfang Justice Returns on Amazon

Link to the eBook Cobasfang Justice Returns on Amazon

Cobasfang Justice Returns (David Walker)




Please, share with your Friends!