Saturday, October 06, 2018

New Indie Book Release: The Soulless (Michelle Scott)


New Indie Book Release:
The Soulless - Michelle Scott
Supernatural Thriller (200 Pages - September 2018 / 2nd Edition)

The Soulless is a supernatural thriller meant for fans of Stephen King and Dean Koontz.

"[...] I highly recommend this story for everyone who loves horror, general fantasy or paranormal romance genre, if you buy this story you will not be disappointed ever." - Reader Review


About the Book

The Soulless (Michelle Scott)
Click to Read an Excerpt
They prey upon society’s outcasts--the lonely, the desperate, the guilty--feeding upon the rage and lust and fear hidden in these human hearts. Once they find a victim, they are able to erase the boundary between impulse and action, turning an angry thought into murderous rage and a simple desire into manic obsession.

Only one person understands the danger. Evander Calhoun has spent a lifetime protecting his unsuspecting neighbors from these evil spirits, but--after a nearly a century of service--the old man no longer has the strength to continue the fight.

Evander must find a replacement. But, despite the fact that his master was a nearly crippled, illiterate, farmhand, Evander staunchly refuses to consider anyone but a strong, young male for an apprentice. In fact, he is so blinded by prejudice that he is apt to overlook the best chance he has of saving his beloved town.







About the Author

Author Michelle Scott
Author Michelle Scott
Maybe it's because of her Halloween birthday, but Michelle Scott has always been attracted to scary stories. Supernatural thrillers and paranormal suspense have always been at the top of her reading list! Like her favorite chocolate, her books are both dark and sweet. Although she loves supernatural themes, she’s also written romance and romantic suspense.

Michelle has been writing since childhood, but earned her bachelor's degree in psychology and her master's in English literature. When she’s not writing, she’s a straight-laced English teacher at a two-year college in Detroit.

She’s been married to Mr. Right for over thirty years. She also has three children: a boy and two girls, all of whom have threatened to never speak to her again if she turns them into characters and puts them into her books.



Connect with Michelle Scott via the Author's Goodreads Page
and on Facebook




Please, share with your Friends!