Thursday, December 15, 2016

Featured: Shattered Lives (Joseph Lewis)

Shattered Lives (Joseph Lewis)
Featured Indie Book on Indie Author News: Mystery / Thriller Shattered Lives by Joseph Lewis.

Shattered Lives is a thriller/mystery that features adolescents as main characters placed in a series of complicated and dangerous situations and circumstances and yet, through courage, determination, resilience, and resourcefulness, they find their way to safety with the help of FBI and police.

The Book has been self-published via True Visions Publications and is available as eBook and Paperback - 391 pages - released in March 2015.

About the Book

The FBI thought the boys were safe.

So did their parents.

So did the hospital staff.

That is, until people began dying. More than a hundred arrest warrants were served and those who took part in the human trafficking ring were arrested.

However, six dangerous men escaped and go into hiding. Led by Detective Anthony Dominico, these men vow revenge on those who forced them to run and no one is safe. Not Brett McGovern; not his younger brother Bobby; not George Tokay; not the twins, Randy and Billy. These boys are in danger and live in fear that at any moment, they could be murdered along with their families.

Worse, the FBI has no clues and no leads. Not even a place to begin looking.

Shattered Lives (Joseph Lewis)
Click to Read an Excerpt

Reviews (Excerpts)

- "This heartbreaking story is a must read. The courage of these boys is overwhelming. All the horror and pain they went through but survive with hearts." - (Amazon)

- "[...] A real page turner that keeps you completely intrigued as the characters come to life in your mind. Excellent series designed to wake you to the reality of the world around us." - Erin M. Spalding

- "[...] Very well written! I expected a so-so book and was very surprised! He has well written characters, a well thought out plot. Found myself rooting for George one page and fighting tears the next." - Susan C. (Amazon)

- "So sad that these things happen to children but the book is so inspiring and shows that there are good people in this world fighting to save them and stop these crimes." - Annie (Amazon)

About the Author

Author Joseph Lewis
Author Joseph Lewis

Joseph Lewis has authored four books: Taking Lives, the Prequel to the Lives Trilogy; Stolen Lives, Book One of the Lives Trilogy; Shattered Lives, Book Two of the Lives Trilogy; and Splintered Lives, Book Three of the Lives Trilogy.

All have received high reviews on Amazon.

Lewis is a former teacher, coach and counselor and now a high school administrator who lives in Virginia with his wife Kim and daughters, Hannah and Emily.

The author worked as an adjunct educator for the Jacob Wetterling Foundation for Missing and Sexually Exploited Children. It is through this work and research and his years as a counselor that he brings about these stories. While they are fiction, the stories are based in real life.

Links to the Author and the Book

Connect via the Author's Website

Connect with the Author on Facebook

Connect with the Author via Twitter: @JRLewisAuthor

Link to the Paperback Shattered Lives on Amazon

Link to the eBook Shattered Lives on Amazon

Shattered Lives (Joseph Lewis)

Please, share with your Friends!