5-STAR Fantasy / Sci-Fi

Tuesday, March 24, 2015

New Indie Book Release: Shattered Lives (Joseph Lewis)

New Indie Book Release:
Shattered Lives (The Lives Trilogy) - Joseph Lewis
Mystery / Thriller (370 pages - March 2015)

Shattered Lives is a thriller/mystery that features adolescents as main characters placed in a series of complicated and dangerous situations and circumstances and yet, through courage, determination, resilience, and resourcefulness, they find their way to safety with the help of FBI and police.

About the Book

Shattered Lives (Joseph Lewis)
Click to Read an Excerpt

The FBI thought the boys were safe.

So did their parents.

So did the hospital staff.

That is, until people began dying. More than a hundred arrest warrants were served and members of the human trafficking ring were arrested, but six dangerous men escaped and go into hiding.

They vow revenge on those who forced them to run.

About the Author

Author Joseph Lewis
Author Joseph Lewis
Joseph Lewis is currently a high school principal, and former teacher, coach and counselor, having been in education for 38 years.

His first book, Taking Lives, is the prequel to his trilogy and introduces him to readers and readers to his trilogy. Based in part on fact and research, both Taking Lives and Stolen Lives are works of fiction, with Stolen Lives being the first book of his trilogy.

Lewis works to shed light on the horrible truth of child trafficking and child abduction that unfortunately takes place in our society. He is married and has three children, and lives in Virginia.

Connect with Joseph Lewis via the Author's Facebook Page
and on Twitter: @JRLewisAuthor.

Please, share with your Friends!