5-STAR Fantasy / Sci-Fi

Thursday, May 08, 2014

New Indie Book Release: Life’s What You Make It (Theresa Troutman)

New Indie Book Release:
Life’s What You Make It - Theresa Troutman
Mature YA Romance (360 Pages - April 2014)

Life’s What You Make It is a story of not only love and romance, but coming of age and change. Sebastian is the boy you love to hate and hate to love yet can't help doing both and Tess, innocent to the ways of the world and even more so of a certain man's charms yet no nonsense and focused on her goals. Put the two of them together and it's just magical.

If you want a story where the characters are real, you can feel a connection with them and the experiences they go through, then this is the book for you.

About the Book

Life’s What You Make It (Theresa Troutman)
Click to Read an Excerpt
“She’s everything I’m not and everything I want to be.”

Sebastian Iron’s life is spiraling out of control. Over the course of one week, Sebastian witnesses death, runs away with his best friend’s girl, gets kicked out of his English prep school, and is banished to America by his domineering mother to repeat his senior year of high school.

In America, Sebastian struggles to find self-discipline and a purpose to turn his life around. He meets Tess Hamilton, the only person to show him any kindness in his new school. Little does he know, she is the savior tutor hired by his mother to help him improve his grades. The two slowly begin to build a friendship.

As their friendship blossoms, Sebastian begins to have romantic feelings for Tess. She claims to only want a platonic relationship, but Sebastian feels the undeniable spark that sizzles between them every time they are together.

Forces beyond their control will either bring Sebastian and Tess closer together or tear them apart.

Will Sebastian return to his old habits or find the strength to be the person worthy of Tess’ love?

About the Author

Author Theresa Troutman
Author Theresa Troutman

Theresa Troutman lives in Pennsylvania with her husband and their crazy dog, Niko.

She loves reading, theatre, traveling and is an active member of the SCBWI.

Books by the author include: My Secret Summer, A Special Connection and her first full length novel, Life's What You Make It - Love’s Great Adventure Series Book 1. Love This Life - Love’s Great Adventure Series Book 2 will be released June 11 2014

Connect with Theresa Troutman via Facebook
and the Author's Website