Sunday, February 02, 2014

Featured Indie Book: Colors of the Wheel (Randy Kraft)


Colors of the Wheel (Randy Kraft)
Featured Indie Book on Indie Author News: Literary Fiction Colors of the Wheel by Randy Kraft.

Colors of the Wheel is a uniquely contemporary story that illuminates the lingering civil rights struggle from the perspective of both black and white. These characters are today's working Americans seeking identity, intimacy, and opportunity for better lives, beyond race. A book that will stimulate thought and dialogue, especially appropriate for reading groups.

The Book has been published via Infinity Press, Amazon KDP and Smashwords and is available as eBook and Paperback - 340 pages - released in January 2014.

About the Book

On the night of the 2012 presidential election, a black girl stands her ground against an assault by a white boy. A judge will decide if she goes to trial. Waiting with her in the courtroom is her blended family: black, white and brown, and as they wait, their personal, intersecting stories are revealed. Each seeks to establish their own lives and unique identity beyond color, but the color-line continues to weigh them down.

Will justice be served? 

Colors of the Wheel (Randy Kraft)
Click to Read an Excerpt

The novel is not a mystery or a history, rather a contemporary character study of members of three bi-racial or blended families who regularly confront the duplicity, idealism, hope, and frustration of the millions who grapple with prejudice. For readers of Barbara Kingsolver, Meg Wolitzer and Alice Walker, and others who speak truth in fiction.





Reviews (Excerpts)

- "[...] it was with great delight that I found myself immediately drawn to Randy Kraft's illuminating story about three generations of women, all different shades on the color wheel; mothers and daughters, and their husbands and fathers, whose lives were intertwined through their early proximity as neighbors, and whose bonds continue to grow stronger over the several years this story unfolds, their common thread of humanity ever deepening through author Kraft's beautifully literate and metaphorical prose.[...]
Randy Kraft is a brilliant new voice on the literary scene and I look forward to reading her next novel."
- Diane (Amazon)


About the Author

Author Randy Kraft
Author Randy Kraft

Randy Kraft is a freelance journalist, business writer, editor, blogger, and book reviewer.

She was raised in New York City where she earned an MBA and a Masters in Writing, and currently resides in Southern California, where she devotes her time to reading and writing.







Links to the Author and the Book

Connect via the Author's Website

Connect with the Author via Twitter: OCBookBlogger

Link to the Paperback Colors of the Wheel with Excerpt on Amazon

Link to the eBook Colors of the Wheel with Excerpt on Amazon

Colors of the Wheel (Randy Kraft)