Saturday, October 05, 2013

Featured Indie Book: The Cagliostro Chronicles (Ralph L. Angelo Jr.)


The Cagliostro Chronicles (Ralph L. Angelo Jr.)
Featured Indie Book on Indie Author News: Science-Fiction / Space Opera The Cagliostro Chronicles by Ralph L. Angelo Jr.

The Cagliostro Chronicles is a fast paced and enthralling sci-fi adventure in the vein of Star Wars, Star Trek, and Firefly. It's action packed as well as edge of your seat exciting. The characters are all interesting and fun. They are characters people like and find themselves in. Every one of them is special in many ways, including their abilities. Mark Johnson, the lead character, is a super-genius, engineer and scientist, but also a man of action, and a born leader.

The Book has been self-published via Amazon, Smashwords, and others and is available as eBook. (282 pages - released in July 2013)

About the Book

In the depths of space, beyond our galaxy’s furthest star awaits danger!

In the not too distant future, mankind has finally discovered the secret to faster than light space travel.

But it is a most dangerous discovery indeed!

In the year 2089 Mark Johnson, a brilliant scientist and engineer, will lead a handpicked crew of adventurers into the unknown. Where they will discover the truth about the secrets of the much larger universe and the myriad dangers it holds.

Now, in a race against time, if the crew of the Cagliostro cannot unravel the depths of the mystery, conspiracy and danger that surround the earth like a closing claw of evil, mankind itself will not survive!

Join with us for the inaugural voyage of the star cruiser Cagliostro as its crew begins to unravel a conspiracy that will take it beyond the furthest star and into the very heart of adventure!

The Cagliostro Chronicles (Ralph L. Angelo Jr.)
Click to Read an Excerpt



Reviews (Excerpts)

- "If you like a good space opera then read this book. Really looking forward to the next one. If you like Andrew Saxon's books I am sure you will enjoy this Author. " - Stan

- "[...] The storyline was well ordered and the story was one of the best I've ever read. I think someone should make a movie on this concept. " - Gordon Ensign

- "Great story and concepts, looking forward to the next installment. Would be a great movie or series. Keep it up Ralph. I am glad I found this book." - Tony Battaglia


About the Author

Featured on Indie Author News: Ralph L. Angelo Jr.
Author Ralph L. Angelo Jr.

Ralph L. Angelo Jr. has written fantasy, sword and sorcery and adventure novels, as well as non-fiction instructional books.

His books include the best-selling ‘Redemption of the Sorcerer, the Crystalon Saga, Book One’, the recently released ‘Torahg the Warrior: Sword of Vengeance’, and the non-fiction ‘Help! They’re all out to get me, The Motorcyclists Guide to Surviving the Everyday World.’





Links to the Author and the Book

Link to the Author's Website

Connect with the Author on Twitter: @RLAngeloJr

Link to the eBook The Cagliostro Chronicles with Excerpt on Amazon

The Cagliostro Chronicles (Ralph L. Angelo Jr.)