5-STAR Fantasy / Sci-Fi

Wednesday, November 06, 2013

New Indie Book Release: Harder Than The Rest (Shirleen Davies)

New Indie Book Release:
Harder Than The Rest (The MacLarens of Fire Mountain) - Shirleen Davies
Western Historical Romance (November 2013)

The MacLarens of Fire Mountain Series: This series is for anyone who enjoys reading about westerns, romance, cowboys, conflict, heartbreak, and tough decisions. This book is for anyone who has gone through, or known someone who’s experienced, the emotional gyrations that occur when you lose someone you love in a particularly tragic way. How would you respond?

About the Book

Click to Read an Excerpt
“They are men you want on your side. Hard, confident, and loyal, the MacLarens of Fire Mountain will seize your attention from the first page.”

Will MacLaren is a hardened, plain-speaking bounty hunter. His life centers on finding men guilty of horrendous crimes and making sure justice is done. There is no place in his world for the carefree attitude he carried years before when a tragic event destroyed his dreams.

Amanda is the daughter of a successful Colorado rancher. Determined and proud, she works hard to prove she is as capable as any man and worthy to be her father’s heir. When a stranger arrives, her independent nature collides with the strong pull toward the handsome ranch hand. But is he what he seems and could his secrets endanger her as well as her family?

The last thing Will needs is to feel passion for another woman. But Amanda elicits feelings he thought were long buried. Can Will’s desire for her change him? Or will the vengeance he seeks against the one man he wants to destroy—a dangerous opponent without a conscious—continue to control his life?

About the Author

Author Shirleen Davies
Author Shirleen Davies
Shirleen Davies grew up in Southern California. She attended Oregon State University, and has degrees from San Diego State University and the University of Maryland. During the day she provides consulting services to small and mid-sized businesses. But her real passion is writing emotionally charged stories of flawed people who find redemption through love and acceptance. She now lives with her husband in a beautiful town in northern Arizona.

Shirleen began her new series, MacLarens of Fire Mountain, with Tougher than the Rest, the story of the oldest brother, Niall MacLaren. The other books in the series, Faster than the Rest, Harder than the Rest, are now available on Amazon, Barnes & Noble, and Kobo. Book Four, Stronger than the Rest, is due for release in early 2014.

Shirleen loves to hear from her readers.

Connect with Shirleen Davies via Facebook
and the Author's Website